worldofcoins.eu

6 posts • viewed 115 times

Is Worldofcoins.eu an advertiser for Numista? While accessing Numista I have received the following warning several times via my malware security.

 

Potential threat blocked. The following website appears malicious: worldofcoins.eu

Worldofcoins.eu uses the http protocall, and not https - that is, it does not have an ssl certificate, it is your browser which is giving you that warning.

 

There is nothing malicious with worldofcoins. 

Migrating from http to https can cause a lot of internal structural problems with links breaking, and can cause the site's ranking in a google search to fall dramatically, both incentives to not migrate. 

Browser warnings are an incentive to migrate!

 

I am a member of worldofcoins.eu, so am familiar with the forum.

Okay but why would I receive the warning while the only thing open on my PC is Numista?

Depends, were you on a page with a worldofcoins link like in a thread or in a members signature? 

Not that I know of unless there was a worldofcoins link on Numista that I clicked. I very much appreciate your assistance with this. 

In many cases, you don't actually need to click on the link for the warning to appear - your browser scans the page for non-secure http links and triggers the warning if one is found.

» Forum policy

Used time zone is UTC+2:00.
Current time is 13:01.